Hope Physicists participate in the 2017 APS Conference for Undergraduate Women in Physics

Elizabeth Lindquist, Anna Lunderberg, and Anna Wormmeester presented their research from the summer of 2016 at the Wayne State University CUWiP poster session. Elizabeth Lindquist gave an oral presentation about her research in the Hope College Nuclear Group at the Wayne State University CUWiP.  The Hope College contingent at the Wayne Sate University CUWiP. Dr. […]

Student Research Honored at National Engineering Conference

Rylan Prafke won an award and the 2016 Annual Meeting and National Student Conference of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE).  His presentation “Response of Surface Bound Hexacyanoferrate Films to Binary & Tertiary Metal Alloy Compositions” was co-authored with Dr. Jennifer Hampton, associate professor of physics. Jacob Pledger also presented at the conference.  His […]

Hope Physicists participate in March APS meeting

Hope Physics faculty Stephen Remillard and Jennifer Hampton participated in the March 2016 APS meeting.   Their students also participated: Daniel Clark (Hampton), “Characterization of the Pseudocapacitive Nature of Surface Bound Prussian Blue Analogues“ Benjamin Peecher (Hampton), “Dealloying NiCo and NiCoCu Alloy Thin Films Using Linear Sweep Voltammetry” Richard Huizen (Remillard, GVSU student), “Transient even and […]

First regional conference for a Freshmen Physicists

Freshmen Zach Diener and Ben Peecher presented their research findings at the West Michigan Regional Undergraduate Science Research Conference at Van Andel Institute.  Read more about the conference… Zach and Ben were joined at the conference by Margaret Dickinson and Tyler VanDyck.

Five Students Chosen to Present Physics Research at National Meeting

A total of five students who participated in research at Hope College during the summer of 2012 had their work selected to present at the recent American Physical Society (APS) March Meeting. – See more…