Library Exam Week Hours

EXAM WEEK (DECEMBER 9–18)

Friday, December 9 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, December 10 10 a.m. – midnight
Sunday, December 11 10 a.m. – 2 a.m.
Monday, December 12 8 a.m. – 2 a.m.
Tuesday, December 13 8 a.m. – 2 a.m.
Wednesday, December 14 8 a.m. – 2 a.m.
Thursday, December 15 8 a.m. – midnight
Friday, December 16 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday, December 17 Closed
Sunday, December 18 Closed
The Van Wylen Library staff wishes you a blessed Christmas!
christmas

Library and Klooster Center Hours for Fall Break

Van Wylen Klooster Center
Friday, October 7 8am – 5pm 10am – 2pm
Saturday, October 8 Closed Closed
Sunday, October 9 Closed Closed
Monday, October 10 8am – 5pm by special arrangement only
Tuesday, October 11 8am – Midnight 12pm – 5pm by special arrangement
5pm – 11pm open

Regular hours resume on Wednesday, October 12

Exam Week Hours

Beginning Saturday, April 25 through Friday May 1, Van Wylen Library and the Klooster Center will operate under exam week hours. The library is closed May 2-3. Summer hours begin May 4.

Exam Week
Van Wylen Klooster Center
Friday, April 24 8am – 6pm 10am – 2pm
Saturday, April 25 10am – Midnight 10am – 6pm
Sunday, April 26 10am – 2am Noon – 11pm
Monday, April 27 8am – 2am 10am – 11pm
Tuesday April 28 8am – 2am 10am – 11pm
Wednesday April 29 8am – 2am 10am – 11pm
Thursday, April 30 8am – Midnight 10am – 11pm
Friday, May 1 8am – 5pm Closed
Saturday, May 2 Closed Closed
Sunday, May 3 Closed Closed

 

Welcome Back

Welcome back, everyone! We’re excited about the beginning of the semester here at the library. As always, stop by for any help you might need, whether that’s in the tech lab to work on a digital project, or getting help from a librarian with a research question. Don’t forget to grab a cup of coffee from the Cup & Chaucer on your way to the Writing Center.

The library is open 8am – Midnight Monday through Thursday, 8am – 6pm Friday, 10 am – 6pm Saturday, and Noon – Midnight Sunday. We look forward to a fun and productive semester with you!

Hours During Break

Christmas TreeMerry Christmas and Happy New Year from all of us at Van Wylen Library! May your holidays be bright and restful. You may visit the library during the following hours over the next few weeks:

Monday, December 15 8am – 5pm
Tuesday, December 16 8am – 5pm
Wednesday, December 17 8am – 5pm
Thursday, December 18 8am – 5pm
Friday, December 19 8am – 5pm
Saturday, December 20 Closed
Sunday, December 21 Closed
Monday, December 22 8am – 5pm
Tuesday, December 23 8am – 5pm
Wednesday, December 24 – Friday, January 2 Closed, Campus  Shutdown
Saturday, January 3 Closed
Sunday, January 4 Closed
Monday, January 5 8am – 5pm
Tuesday, January 6 Regular Hours Resume

Library Hours During Thanksgiving Break

Van Wylen Klooster Center Cup & Chaucer
Wednesday, November 26 8am – 5pm 10am – 5pm 8am – 2pm
Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 27 Closed Closed Closed
Friday, November 28 Closed Closed Closed
Saturday, November 29 Closed Closed Closed
Sunday, November 30 Noon – Midnight 2pm – 11pm Closed

We are still taking contributions for Community Action House. Please consider picking up a few extra items the next time you go grocery shopping to help families and individuals who are in need in our community.  Donations can be dropped off at the display in the Library lobby.

A complete list of needed items can be found here: http://www.communityactionhouse.org/most-needed-items/

Library Hours for Fall Break

Van Wylen Klooster Center Cup & Chaucer
Friday, October 3 8am – 5pm 8am – 5pm 8am – 3pm
Saturday, October 4 Closed Closed Closed
Sunday, October 5 Closed Closed Closed
Monday, October 6 8am – 5pm 10am – 5pm Closed
Tuesday, October 7 8am – Midnight 1pm – 11pm Closed
Wednesday, October 8 8am – Midnight 10am – 11pm 8am – 11:45pm

Regular hours resume on Thursday, October 9

Library Services and Hours for Summer

May Term has begun, and so have our summer hours at the library. We are open Monday-Friday from 8am to 5pm and closed on Saturdays and Sundays. All regular library services are available. Questions? Drop us a line at our Ask a Librarian page and someone will respond as quickly as possible.

If you’re studying abroad this term, be sure to log in to our off-campus databases page to help you complete your research. As always, we are available to you wherever you are in the world.

Happy Summer!