Learn more about the 2023 10 Under 10 Award Recipients!

The 2022 10 Under 10 Award Recipients

Every year, the Holland Bowl Mill creates beautiful wooden bowls that are used as our physical awards for the 10 Under 10 award recipients. Below the recipient’s name and graduation year, the bowl states that they are “an agent of Hope living faithfully into their vocation.” While this year’s recipients’ vocations range from social work to art education to medicine, they have all used their unique talents and passions and their Hope educations to impact their local and global communities.

The 10 Under 10 Awards are designed to highlight our young alumni and demonstrate the amazing things they are able to accomplish in the short amount of time since their graduation. The 10 alumni who are honored with this award represent the many, many more graduates who are serving as amazing role models for current Hope students.

We are so proud of the 2022 cohort and look forward to celebrating them during One Big Weekend at the 10 Under 10 Soirée on October 21, 2022. It will be a special evening to highlight their accomplishments and celebrate their contributions.

We are delighted to announce that the 2022 recipients are:

Sara Duhr ’12 Bazydlo | Licensed Clinical Social Worker at John D. Dingell VA Medical Center
Eden Collins ’12 | Assistant Professor of Art at Stephen F. Austin State University
Joshua Cooper ’17 | Voter Protection Director – Democratic Party of Illinois 2022 Coordinated Campaign 
Allix Hutchison ’17 | First Grade Teacher at Hudsonville Public Schools
Alecia Ivery ’13 | Midwest Lead Consultant & National Trainer at The Center for Healing and Justice Through Sport
Nicholas Leonard ’12 | Art and Design Education Visiting Lecturer at Northern Illinois University
Isabel Morris ’15 | Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering at New Mexico Tech 
Samantha Poon ’14 | Attorney, Department of Homeland Security
Marco Tori ’12 | Epidemic Intelligence Service Officer, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention / LCDR, United States Public Health Service
Alexandra Vroom ’19 | Registered Nurse at Trinity Health – St Joseph Mercy Ann Arbor

To learn more about awards and make a nomination, visit hope.edu/alumni/awards.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *