Meagan Elinski named 2024 Cottrell Scholar

Dr. Meagan Elinski, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, has been named a 2024 Cottrell Scholar and awarded $120,000 by the Research Corporation for Science Advancement. Dr. Elinski’s proposal, Chemical-Mechanical Control Over Nanoparticle-Hydrogel Sliding Interfaces, which incorporates both research and science education, was one of 19 proposals selected for the esteemed award after a rigorous peer-review process.

Research Corporation for Science Advancement (RCSA), founded in 1912, is a private foundation that supports early stage, high-potential basic research in the physical sciences (astronomy, chemistry, physics, and related fields) at colleges and universities in the United States and Canada.  

RCSA’s Cottrell Scholar Award honors and helps to develop outstanding teacher-scholars who are recognized for the quality and innovation of their research programs and academic leadership skills. The award provides entry into a community of distinguished scholar-educators who produce significant research and meaningful educational outcomes. Learn more about the 2024 Class of Cottrell Scholars.

Meagan, well done on your achievement!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *